1. You must show formal training/ instruction for a firearm. Accepted instruction include Honorable Discharge from military, Law Enforcement instruction or the
NRA Basic Pistol Course: Phase 1 & Phase 2.
2. As certified instructors, Defensive Security can provide you with
Phase 2 of the NRA Basic Pistol course.
Phase 1 is online through the NRA web site.
The Cost for Phase 1 (through the NRA) is $60. Phase 2
(through Defensive Security) has a cost of $175.
4. You will also need a
New Jersey Firearms ID Card and a valid
New Jersey drivers’ License.
2. Once completed, you then either contact us or register for a Phase 2 course through the NRA web site.
Defensive Security lists Phase 2 courses on Saturdays and Sundays. We offer this course during the week, but you must call to set the day you want to take it.
3. For further information, please call or email:
Mel Katz at 609-443-1686